top of page
Search
  • addysonw23

Multimodal Response #6

In Remediation by Bolter and Gruisin it is explained how remediation occurs within digital media. He discusses how media is only relative to the other media around it. In the digital world all new media comes from a form or idea of another. This does not only go for digital but any media can be changed and altered from another creating an entire new project. In my opinion I think remediation is about making an entire new project based on another, however you would never know it stemmed from it's original idea, it feels like it's own project.


Freshman year of college I did an essay report on the coffee industry and how it has impacted our world today. I think that I could alter this project in a new light and make it much more engaging. I think by altering the form of this project into potentially a podcast could be very unique as when you are sitting in coffee shops people often have headphones in listening to music. The original audience for this project was a professor and my classmates. Meaning it could be cool to change the audience to little kids. It would be difficult as it was a thesis paper but I think changing the audience to younger kids could be fun as they don't really know much to anything about coffee besides maybe their mom drinks it in the morning. However, I do think these big of alterations could be very difficult for the project. I really like my direction for changing the mode but I need to find a better way to alter the audience or a stronger plan as how to change it to kids.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page