top of page
Search
  • addysonw23

Multimodal Post #2

While I am listening to my think aloud for my answers to this weeks questions one of the first things I notice is that my thoughts are definitely more scattered. My ideas bounce around more then they would if I had wrote them down because when I write I have a strict understanding of how a paragraph should be written. In my think aloud however I do not have as much guidance as to where my thoughts go. I also notice that I ramble and repeat myself more because I am not sure what I have said already because I don't have any record of saying them as I usually do when I write answers down. I think speaking an answer is different then writing it because it is less formal because you are also still thinking through the answer as you say it. When you write down your answer you have already analyzed it and know what you are going to say but saying your answer you are still figuring out your stance and response as you are saying it. The response is much more raw and incomplete because you don't have the time to create a wholistic answer. I think my thinking aloud response became more sound the more I talked. I was able to better form my ideas as I continued to think aloud and work through the questions.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page